The Home of Affordable Motorsport

Since 1939



The largest gathering of Austin Sevens in the UK

Photos from the 2019 Rally can be found at the links below, courtesy of Nick Salmon:
Class Trophy Winners (2018) Car Registration
A (open showroom)  Austin Cup Tony Hudson TM 3983
B (closed showroom) Montagu Cup Mervyn Hoyle OE 1851
C (coachbuilt) Ashwell Rose Bowl Timothy Payne PX 8421
D (Swallow) Swallow Cup David Fulton LJ 3071
E (Gordon England) Gordon England Trophy Derek Brown SV 6557
F (open scuttle) Bob Watson Bowl David Howe MP 2663
G (open front headlights) Pat Thornton Memorial Trophy Andrew MacKay VG 1147
H (top hat)      
I (closed long scuttle) Autosport Cup Roger Harvey NH 9340
Ja (closed long scuttle) Dave Keveran Orb Chris Baldwick OU 7413
Jb (open chrome rad four seat) Mike Brigg Trophy Karen Witton

HU 1553

K (closed short scuttle) John Pitchers Trophy Steven Williams MV 1345
L (closed chrome rad four speed) Pat Thornton Trophy Zak Cobb DG 6337
M (closed chrome rad four speed) Bruno Studley Memorial Graham Harris OY 8166
N (open painted rad) Peter Boulton Cup Michael Griffiths EAR 235
O (open Ruby) RH Specialist Insurance Chalice Kevin & Pat Green BAP 218
Q (commercials & military) Solent Trophy John Grundy CAA 278
R (factory sports) Freddie Henry Memorial Trophy Bertie Fowler COM 951
S (specials) John Parker Memorial Trophy Cliff Edmonds  
T (racing specials) Dave Simpson Trophy    
U (unrestored) Rover Trophy John Fitch JG 4043
V (Big Seven) Jack Marshall Trophy    
W (foreign) Esso Trophy Derek Sheldon BF 7780
X (replica Ulster) President's Trophy Barry O'Sullivan VU 4916
Y (pre-1973 Austin) Bill Boddy Trophy Geoff Cox NJ 3463
Z (pre-1973 others) Leyland Cars Trophy    
AT1 Highest Placed - BL Heritage Trophy    
AT2 Runner-Up In Largest Class - W Goddard Cup Mark Nutbeen AWN 487
AT3 Best New Restoration - Seven Workshop Trophy Maxim Grillet YXS 266
AT4 Best Work-In-Progress - Edroff Progress Plate Hugo Upward HUG 1
AT5 Most Interesting Car - Cooke's Cauldron Gerald Walker UW 7470
AT6 Long Haul - Peter Baker Trophy Rick Fryer FMH 417
AT7 Longest Ownership - Joan Cox Trophy David Fulton LJ 3071
AT8 Best Sports - Chris Gould Trophy Ruth Pooley UT 8683
AT9 Best Foreign-Entered Car - BMW Trophy    
AT10 Individual Driving - Frank Anderson Shield Rosa Herring TP 9291
AT11 Team Driving - Dave Reilly Shield Cambridge A7C  
AT12 Best Contribution To Rally - Beaulieu 50th Plate Martin Baker  


See Beaulieu 2018 through the eyes of Timothy Payne in his 1928 Austin Seven Mulliner Fabric Saloon: