

DONINGTON PARK – ROADSPORTS BULLETIN

Access / Sign-On:

Access time to the garages will be any time after 5.00pm on Friday the 11th of December. If you arrive early, please follow instructions on where to wait from the venue staff. Signing On needs to be done electronically in advance of the meeting, please refer to the event Final Instructions for full details on completing the signing on process.

Paddock:

Garages have been allocated according to the plan at the end of this document. <mark>When in the garages face coverings MUST be worn at all times by all personnel as per Motorsport UK guidelines.</mark>

Scrutineering:

This will be done by means of an electronic self-declaration in advance of the meeting. Please refer to the event Final Instructions for full details on how to complete this process. A maximum of 10% of entries may be selected for physical scrutineering, if you are chosen you will be informed via SMS and email and given an allotted time to go to the Scrutineering Bay.

For those running in relay format, both cars must display the same race number, please also ensure you get the 2nd car in your team noise tested prior to the session. The 2nd car will then proceed as instructed from the assembly area to the pit lane where it can wait until the time for a change over.

Qualifying:

There will be a 25-minute qualifying session at 10.15am, for teams with two drivers both drivers must complete a minimum of 3 laps in either session. Failure to complete the mandatory 3 laps may result in a team being replaced by a reserve entry. The grid will be formed by the best time set by each team in the qualifying session. For teams running in "relay" format, only one car is permitted on track during the session, failure to adhere to this will result in exclusion.

Briefing:

Due to Covid-19 Restrictions there will be no physical drivers briefing, please read this document carefully and any other relevant briefing notes that are placed on the online event noticeboard: https://www.750mc.co.uk/briefing-notes/donington-park-12th-13th-december.htm

Race Start:

The race will be a ROLLING START and there will be a green flag lap.

Tyres:

For drivers needing tyres, Polleysport will be in attendance at this meeting and can supply and fit any Yokohama and Nankang tyres you pre-order – 01354 688111.

Pitstops:

After 15 minutes a "PIT OPEN" board will be displayed at the start finish line, this will be shown for 3 laps.

After this teams will be permitted to make their mandatory stop and driver change (if required.) All cars must be stationary for a minimum of 90 seconds, the additional 30 seconds compared to previous years is to allow for the sanitization of common touch areas of the car when changing driver. Teams are responsible for timing their own pitstop, <u>as per the latest Motorsport UK guidelines all crew must wear face coverings (including full face helmets and/or balaclavas) during pit stops, in the pitlane and on the pitwall.</u>



The pitlane speed limit will be 60 km/h (38mph) We do have the ability to check pitlane speed. The penalty for excessive speed will be a "stop and go" penalty equal to 2 seconds per km/h over speed limit

After 30 minutes a "PIT CLOSED" board will be displayed.

Teams not stopping for 90 seconds, or making their only pit stop outside of this time period will receive a time penalty. If short stopping the chief timekeeper who is judge of fact regarding pitstops will apply a penalty of the balance of the mandatory pitstop time x 2, plus an additional 30 seconds. If stopping outside the pit window a 60 second time penalty will be applied.

Engines may remain on during the pitstop.

Pit Penalties: Success penalties after Rounds 1 & 2 are as follows:

Class A: #165 W. Allen + 10secs, #65 D. Gardener / C. Mills + 5secs. Class B: #14 C. Freeman + 15secs, #13 D. Shead + 5secs, Class C: #36 S. McKee + 15secs, #23 M. Creed + 10secs, #95 A. Baylie + 5secs. Class D: #213 D. Cogswell + 20 secs, #230 T. Holland + 5secs.

Teams running cars fitted with a non-standard sequential gearbox must also take a mandatory extra 10 second penalty:

Class Stickers: We have been asked to provide class stickers to help people identify rivals on track. We now have some clearly visible A, B, C & D decals in black on a white background which are to be placed on the rear of the car. These can be collected from Race Admin.

Awards:

Trophies will be awarded to $1^{st}/2^{nd} \& 3^{rd}$ in each class.

There will be no formal prize giving but trophies will be available for collection from the awning provided this year by our friends at TWP Racing / Wrexham Glyndwr University.

Issued By Competition Secretary: 10/12/2020 – 3pm



Garage Allocation:

	Saturday	Sunday
1	D. Cogswell / M. Gillam	R. Clarke / K. Dengate
2	G. Kirk / T. Kirk	J. Crook
3	N. Gough	C. Chisnall
4	N. Williamson	J. Ingram
5	C. Gillespie	C. Gillespie
6	P. Seeley	S. Cheetham
7	A. Waters / D. Shead	
8	S. McKee	M. Maxted / N. Starkey
9	D. Gardner / C. Mills	
10	C. Fantana	M. Hampson / A. Schulz
11	A. Camp / H. Camp	W. Stacey
12	J. Johnson	S. Mawdsley / S. Mead
13	M. Gillam	A. Gay / B. Woodcock
14	S. Kilroy	M. Taylor / W. Ashmore
15	S. Humphrey	S. Humphrey
16	D. Ball	D. Ball
17	D. Drinkwater / A. Read	E. Christie / N. Mills
18	P. Hinson	D. Kell / J. Kell
19	M. Creed	M. Hopton / I. Campbell
20	I. Mairs / M. Hopton	I. Mairs
21	M.Jones / S. McCormick	M. Jones / R. Taylor
22	J. Alford	J. Alford
23	A. Johnson	A. Stokoe / D.McDonald
24	T. Smith	M. Tidmarsh / A. Richardson
25	C. Reece / G. King	B. Short / B. Hancy
26	D. Griffin	D. Griffin
27	J. Hayes / P. Subbiani	J. Hayes / P. Subbiani
28	W. Allen	
29	F. Archer / S. Archer	C. Coomer
30	S. Daffin	M. Wallis / S. Wallis
31	N. Vaughn	R. Baker / C. Swift
32	J. Packer	J. Packer
33	A. Baylie	A. Baylie
34	C. Freeman / A. Munday	C. Freeman / J. Munday
35	A. Seddon	W. Beech / M. Grice
36	A. Woodbine	L. Handley
37	J. Banks / M. Street	S. Cunniffe / D. Scotting
38	J. Munro / D. Blake	J. Munro / N. Dougill