The Home of Affordable Motorsport

Since 1939

Default 2021 Slider

Club News

Back to news listing

2021 Champions - Roll Of Honour

Wed 17 Nov 2021

With all post-season scrutineering checks now complete, we are delighted to confirm the full list of 2021 champions across 750 Motor Club formulae, ahead of the Awards Evening & Dinner Dance.
In Raceparts 750 Formula, it was longstanding frontrunner Peter Bove who notched up another championship in his Darvi as well as defending his 2020 crown, whilst Ryan Yarrow (Spire GT3S) also doubled up on his 2020 title in Rymax Lubricants Sports 1000. Rounding out the sports-racers, Leon Morrell (Radical SR3) took the Class B and overall crown in the RLM Racing Bikesports Championship, with Scott Mittell (Mittell MC-41R) winning Class A.
Barry McMahon secured the overall Hitek Alfa Romeo Championship alongside his Modified Class title, with Richard Ford winning the Twin Spark Class and George Osborne in the Power Trophy, whilst in the Armed Forces Race Challenge it was Jonathan Candler (Peugeot 306) who became overall champion, with the RAF taking the team title.
Ben Pearson was crowned overall 2021 BMW Car Club Racing Champion alongside his Class 6 title; finishing ahead of Class M1 champion Niall Bradley, with Karl McMillan the BMWCup champion and Gary Burstow winning Class M2.
Ryan Morgan drove his XR2 to championship victory in the Demon Tweeks | Yokohama Classic Stock Hatch Championship, whilst Jack Dwane took a first title in the K-Tec Racing Clio 182 Championship.
Elsewhere in tin-tops, David Drinkwater took his third overall and Class C championship in a row in PBS Brakes Hot Hatch, overcoming Class A victor Ali Camp (Civic) and Class B winner Neil Stringfellow (205 GTi), whilst in the first championship season for the TEGIWA Type R Trophy it was Adam Shepherd who secured his third title in a different 750MC formula.
In the single-seater categories, Lee Morgan became the 2020 Swallow Hill Homes F1000 Champion, whilst James Harridge followed up his mighty 2020 season with a second Heritage Parts Centre Formula Vee Championship title.
TEGIWA Club Enduro also produced a back-to-back winner, where Rob Baker & Carl Swift won the the overall and Class A championship in their Seat Leon, narrowly fending off endurance newcomers and Class C victors Alex Miller & John Langridge (Mk3 Mazda MX-5), with Luke Handley (VW Golf) taking a second Class B title.
Longstanding frontrunner Martin West overcame last meeting mechanical dramas to win a popular first championship in Demon Tweeks | Yokohama Locost, whilst in the inaugural championship season for Yokohama Ma7da it was former Locost title-holder Danny Andrew who took the first Ma7da title.
Andy Hiley drove his Chronos to an impressive third overall and Class A championship in a row in Protech Shocks Sport Specials, however this year it was Warren Vessey who took the Class B win, and Stewart Mutch Class C. Aaron Cooke also made it two overall titles in a row in the Toyo Tires Toyota MR2 Championship with Cam Walton and Gareth Baxter winning Class B and A respectively, whilst in the 5Club MX-5 Championship it was Ben Short who added another championship to his impressive tally.
The 750 Motor Club Annual Awards & Dinner Dance will take place on 26th February 2022 at the Crown Plaza in Stratford-upon-Avon, where a whole host of trophies will be presented – typically top six in single-make championships along with various awards for highest placed novices, sporting cups, best prepared car in formula, and the longstanding 750 Motor Club ‘Special Awards’. Full information and tickets will be available shortly.