RGB Default Croft

Club News

Keep up-to-date with the latest news and events from the 750 Motor Club

Back to news listing

Birkett Relay Race welcomes 11 members of the BWRDC

Wed 23 Oct 2013

Eleven members of the British Women Racing Drivers’ Club (BWRDC) are gearing-up to race in the 62nd anniversary of the 750 Motor Club’s annual Birkett six hour relay race, to be held on the Historic Grand Prix Circuit at Silverstone on Saturday 26th October 2013.

The traditional end of season event has attracted a record 70 teams and the BWRDC will be well represented across six different teams, including the BWRDC’s entry, the BWRDC Angels.

“It’s brilliant to see so many of us supporting the Birkett and I’m sure we’ll all be doing our best to champion the BWRDC and women competing in motorsport. For once, I shall be out to beat the BWRDC Angels!“ said: BWRDC Chair, Gail Hill, team member of The Six Potters.

Team‘BWRDC Angels’ comprises:

BWRDC Secretary, Helen Allen driving a Ford Fiesta
BWRDC race member, Tina Cooper-Sharpe driving a Lotus Elise
Ex BWRDC Champion, ex GoldStars winner, Ilsa Cox driving a Seat Leon Cupra
BWRDC Vice Chair, ex BWRDC Champion, Lorraine Gathercole driving a Series 1 Lotus Elan
BWRDC Membership Secretary, Jeremy Rivers-Fletcher driving a MG Z5 Diesel
BWRDC race member, Kelly Williams driving a Ford Fiesta

The remaining five members and their teams comprises:

BWRDC Chair, ex Jaguar XJ40 Champion & GoldStars winner, Gail Hill will compete for The Six Potters driving a Jaguar XJ 40
BWRDC Asst PR & Social Media, Sarah Franklin will compete for the Vulcan Racing team, driving a Fiat 500 Trofeo Abarth
BWRDC race member, Jade Paveley will compete for Mazda Motors UK driving a Mazda MX5
BWRDC race member, Sue Harris will compete for 750 Formula Fire Engines driving a Darvi Mk5/97
BWRDC GoldStars winner, Sian Stafford-Atkinson will compete for the Softies & A Norther driving a Locost