SS Default

Club News

Keep up-to-date with the latest news and events from the 750 Motor Club

Back to news listing

Locost Final Championship Points Issued

Mon 21 Oct 2013

The final championship points and positions for the Demon Tweeks/Yokohama Locost Championship has been released.

Giles Groombridge, Competition Manager explains, "given the unusual circumstances whereby a minority of drivers completed two races at Cadwell Park last week, the club have decided that drivers will only be able to count their first score of the weekend with the championship now being decided by their best 11 scores from 13 rounds.

"Congratulations to Alistair Garrett who wins the 2013 Championship and both Lee Bankhurst and Richard Jenkins for keeping the championship battle alive right up until the final races, the club would also like to congratulate Danny Andrew for winning the 2013 novice award"

Click here for the full results